Thursday, June 27, 2013


San Diego Padres win season 19 World Series 4 games to 3 over the San Francisco Giants

Las Vegas, NV (McC) Season 19 is here and we here at McCabe Magazine are ready for another exciting season of surprising finishes and playoff upsets. Before we unveil our season predictions we would like to welcome the new owners and congratulate Denny Johnson of the Philadelphia Phillies for being this year’s Hall of Fame inductee. This Philly is a two-time MVP, 6-time All-star, 5-time Silver Slugger award winner and World Series champion. Johnson retired with a .312 career batting average andJolbert Veras. Look for Veras to join DJ next year in the Hall of Fame.
664 home runs which are 9 short of the all-time record (673) held by unsigned free-agent

The Off-Season

After a very long off season which involved several enormous free-agent signings, the biggest being Arizona’s signing of starting pitcher Luther Abercrombie (2.92 ERA). Arizona signed this 37 year-old to a 5 year contract worth $81.9 million. We are betting Abercrombie will be getting Hall of Fame votes in 2 years instead of CY Young considerations.

Padres Repeat as Champions

Now we take a look at what you all been waiting for, the Robert E. McCabe Magazines Season Preview. As in years past, we spoke to over 100 front office personnel and all 32 beat writers. After tabulating the votes and analyzing all the data we are ready to crown the San Diego Padres the season 19 champions. The Padres are led by shortstop Mack Crosby (27 HR, 117 RBI) pitchers Chris Breen (16-11) and Asdrubal Pelaez (14-2). Our experts say this team should win 100 plus games and the National League Pennant by beating the Seattle Mariners in the League Championship Series. The San Francisco Giants will win the American League Pennant by defeating the Baltimore Orioles in the League Championship series. Our division winners in the American League will be the Toronto Blue Jays, Baltimore Orioles, Kansas City Royals, and the San Francisco Giants. Wildcard teams in the AL will be Boston Red Sox and the Milwaukee Brewers. The National League division winners will be Detroit Tigers, Philadelphia Phillies, Atlanta Braves, and the Padres. The Wildcard teams will come from the west, Seattle Mariners, and the Arizona Diamondbacks.

Good luck to all and enjoy. 

Season 19 Predictions        

ML AL North
Team Owner W L
Toronto Blue Jays dimestoregin 96 66
Milwaukee Brewers brentcnb * 91 70
Chicago White Sox kgrffth * 79 83
Minnesota Twins pbsilver11 78 84
ML AL East 
Team Owner W L
Baltimore Orioles bourboncask 95 67
Boston Red Sox pat007ohmss * 94 68
New York Yankees ARomano 88 74
Washington D.C. Nationals dffranchise 70 92
ML AL South 
Team Owner W L
Kansas City Royals TenaciousTYT 93 69
Houston Astros ajaxx88 90 72
Texas Rangers cboewiz 82 80
St. Louis Cardinals 421werd 71 91
ML AL West
Team Owner W L
San Francisco Giants wylie715 91 71
Los Angeles Dodgers Arte 90 72
Oakland Athletics jefepwnzer 89 73
Anaheim Angels captain10a 69 93
ML NL North
Team Owner W L
Detroit Tigers patrickkm 87 75
Chicago Cubs optistrat 86 76
Cleveland Indians chisox378 81 81
Cincinnati Reds ctman 78 84
ML NL East 
Team Owner W L
Philadelphia Phillies gary28mohr 88 74
New York Mets basebalguru 86 76
Pittsburgh Pirates nbaker10 80 82
Rochester Broncos coinguy 69 93
ML NL South 
Team Owner W L
Atlanta Braves bigsammich 91 71
Richmond Virginians sylemark 88 74
Tampa Bay Rays rsskfs23 72 90
Florida Marlins lido9613 68 94
ML NL West 
Team Owner W L
San Diego Padres jgarron * 103 59
Seattle Mariners toothdoc7 * 95 67
Arizona Diamondbacks yoker70 90 72
Colorado Rockies axtell 89 73

No comments:

Post a Comment