Thursday, March 24, 2016



Listed below you will find the Robert E. McCabe Magazine Owner/Organization of the Year Award Winner and our Owner Power Rankings. This year we at McCabe Magazine will award organizations bonus points for winning the World Series and Pennant at each level. In addition, the owner will receive points for total wins at every level, winning the Division title, and for making the playoffs as a Wildcard. The Owner with the most points will receive the McCabe Magazine Owner of the Year Award. We here at McCabe Magazine feel that a good owner should maintain a solid farm system and a winning major league club. His big league club should be in position to win the division and one or more of the lower level squads should be in position to capture a minor league World Series title. The Owner of the Year should field competitive teams at every level. 
Season 28 Robert E. McCabe League Back to Back to Back to Back, four (4) time winner of the Owner of the Year Award is Saffron of the Washington Nationals. The Nationals have a total of 550 organizational wins, 275 playoff bonus points, for an organization total of 825 points.

FranchiseOwnerLevel WL
Washington D.C. NationalsSaffronML10260
Washington D.C. NationalsSaffronAAA8757
Washington D.C. NationalsSaffronAA10242
Washington D.C. NationalsSaffronHigh A9945
Washington D.C. NationalsSaffronLow A11232
Washington D.C. NationalsSaffronRookie4828
Total Points825

This Washington National Owner has won the American League East Division Title and the Owner of the Year Award 4 consecutive years which is an Owner Award record.  The 4 Awards put him 1 shy of the overall award winner patrickkm of the Detroit Tigers who has collected a total of 5 Owner of the Year Awards.

Past Owner of the Year Award Winners

Owner of the Year Awards Franchise Season and Year
Saffron Washington D.C Nationals Season 28
Saffron Washington D.C Nationals Season 27
Saffron Washington D.C Nationals Season 26
Saffron Washington D.C Nationals Season 25
patrickkm Detroit Tigers Season 24
captain10a Anaheim Angels Season 23
captain10a Anaheim Angels Season 22
egw18 Philadelphia Phillies Season 21
patrickkm Detroit Tigers Season 20
yoker70 Arizona Diamondbacks Season 19
chisox378 Cleveland Indians Season 18
patrickkm Detroit Tigers Season 17
patrickkm Detroit Tigers Season 16
patrickkm Detroit Tigers Season 15

Bonus Points for Total Wins and Playoff Teams

Each team will receive one point for each win and BONUS POINTS as followed: ML Playoff Team 100 points, Wildcard 75, AAA Division Winner 50 points, AAA Wildcard 30, AA Division Winner 40, AA Wildcard 20, High A Division Winner 30, High A Wildcard 15, Low A Division Winner 20, Low A Wildcard 10. Rookie Division Winner 10, and Rookie Wildcard 5.

Bonus Points for World Series and League Pennant

ML World Series winner 100 points, ML Pennant winner 75, AAA World Series winner 50 points, AAA Pennant winner 30, AA World Series winner 40 points, AA Pennant winner 20, High A World Series winner 30 points, High A Pennant winner 15, Low A World Series winner 20 points, Low A Pennant winner 10, Rookie World Series winner 10 points, and Rookie Pennant winner 5.


TOP 10
Rank Franchise/Organization Owner Total Points
1 Washington D.C. Nationals Saffron 825
2 Seattle Mariners mark3313 738
3 Toronto Blue Jays dimestoregin 731
4 Los Angeles Dodgers Arte 713
5 Kansas City Royals TenaciousTYT 622
6 Cincinnati Reds cpintens 614
7 Detroit Tigers patrickkm 613
8 Richmond Virginians spintens 608
9 Houston Astros runnrun 594
10 Pittsburgh Pirates sportbanker 593
Rank Franchise/Organization Owner Total Points
11 Milwaukee Brewers brentcnb 576
12 Florida Marlins lido9615 567
13 Cleveland Indians Fantasy Frea 555
14 Philadelphia Phillies egw18 546
15 Tampa Bay Rays rsskfs23 544
16 St. Louis Cardinals slurie2001 543
17 Chicago White Sox kgrffth 523
18 Colorado Rockies axtell 485
19 San Francisco Giants wylie715 483
20 Baltimore Orioles GuerillaZen4 468
Rank Franchise/Organization Owner Total Points
21 Arizona Diamondbacks yoker70 457
22 San Diego Padres jgarron 448
23 New York Mets basebalguru 431
24 Anaheim Angels captain10a 430
25 New York Yankees ARomano 420
26 Chicago Cubs hawkeye1343 342
27 Minnesota Twins optistrat 341
28 Texas Rangers goldenbaer88 337
29 Oakland Athletics jefepwnzer 261
30 Atlanta Braves bigsammich 230
31 Rochester Broncos ajaxx90 227
32 Boston Red Sox pat007ohmss 184

No comments:

Post a Comment