Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Toronto Blue Jays Wins the World Series

Toronto Blue Jays wins season 18 World Series over the New York Mets 4 Games to 2

Las Vegas, Nevada (McC) It’s that time of year when the staff here at McCabe Magazine announce its World Series predictions and post-season awards. First of all gentlemen I would like to apologize for the late season 18 prediction publication. The Tax Man had the staff here at McCabe Magazine buried writing fabricated business expense reports and tabulating our gambling losses for 2012. I took the 49ers -4 in the Superbowl to cap off my football season. Enough said about my football handicapping. Other activities occupying my time were two part-time jobs I took in the off season. I took a part-time job with the world famous dance club Chippendales and a job selling Miracle Prayer Cloths online to help cover up the gaps in my McCabe paycheck. Thank God for my real job, the head baseball guru here at McCabe Magazine. Now, on to our season 18 predictions.

Collecting the Data

Before we made our selections the staff here at McCabe Magazine spoke to over 100 baseball front office personnel and beat writers. After analyzing tons of data and visiting all 32 spring training facilities we have selected the Toronto Blue Jays as the season 18 World Series Champions. The New York Mets will win the National League pennant and they will be the only club to win 100 games. Toronto will finish season 18 with a 94-68 record and win the American League North by 2 games over the Milwaukee Brewers. Several GMs we spoke to strongly disagree with our prediction that the New York Mets will lose to the Blue Jays in the World Series. They feel the Mets are the strongest club in baseball and they will destroy the competition and win their first World Series. Only time will tell. Our division winners are the Blue Jays, Baltimore Orioles (89-73), Texas Rangers (93-65), and San Francisco Giants (96-66). In the National League we like the Mets (102-60), Detroit Tigers (90-72), Richmond Virginians (85-77), and the San Diego Padres (98-64). The Wildcard teams are the Milwaukee Brewers (92-70), Oakland Athletics (93-69), Seattle Mariners (96-66), and the Colorado Rockies (90-72).

Season 18 Player Awards

Our MVPs are Mario Obermueller (1B/DH), Arizona Diamondbacks and Hersh Mays (C), San Francisco Giants. It is almost insane to pick anyone other than Vince Garcia (SP) as the Cy Young award winner in the National League. The AL winner will be Baltimore’s Felipe Rodriguez (SP). Rookie of the year in the AL will be Charlie Morris (LF) Toronto Blue Jays who hit 42 Home Runs in AAA last year and Shea Joseph (IF/OF) of the Tampa Bay Rays. This versatile 24 year-old has gotten off to a slow start, batting .205 and has played 2B, SS, 3B, CF, and RF in 35 games this season. Once the Tampa Bay organization settle on a position for this former 1st round pick, look for his career to take off like a fastball in Colorado’s Mile High stadium over the centerfield fence. 

Season 18 Predictions 

ML AL North (Season 18)
Team Owner W L
Toronto Blue Jays dimestoregin 94 68
Milwaukee Brewers brentcnb * 92 70
Minnesota Twins pbsilver11 85 67
Chicago White Sox kgrffth * 71 91
ML AL East (Season 18)
Owner W L
Baltimore Orioles bourboncask 89 73
Boston Red Sox pat007ohmss * 85 77
New York Yankees ARomano 84 78
Washington D.C. Nationals dffranchise 77 85
ML AL South (Season 18)
Owner W L
Texas Rangers cboewiz 93 69
Kansas City Royals TenaciousTYT 91 71
St. Louis Cardinals 421werd 81 81
Houston Astros ajaxx88 70 92
ML AL West (Season 18)
Owner W L
San Francisco Giants wylie715 96 66
Oakland Athletics jefepwnzer 93 69
Los Angeles Dodgers Arte 80 82
Anaheim Angels captain10a 79 83
ML NL North (Season 18)
Owner W L
Detroit Tigers patrickkm 90 72
Chicago Cubs optistrat 81 81
Cleveland Indians chisox378 80 82
Cincinnati Reds ctman 79 83
ML NL East (Season 18)
Owner W L
New York Mets basebalguru 102 60
Pittsburgh Pirates nbaker10 83 79
Rochester Broncos coinguy 73 89
Philadelphia Phillies gary28mohr 71 91
ML NL South (Season 18)
Owner W L
Richmond Virginians sylemark 85 77
Atlanta Braves bigsammich 84 78
Tampa Bay Rays rsskfs23 70 92
Florida Marlins lido9613 68 94
ML NL West (Season 18)
Owner W L
San Diego Padres jgarron * 98 64
Seattle Mariners toothdoc7 * 96 66
Colorado Rockies axtell 90 72
Arizona Diamondbacks yoker70 86 76


No comments:

Post a Comment